The Staff

If you have questions which are not answered on our website, or if you:

  • have academic questions
  • have an artefact you are considering giving to the museum
  • have other questions

contact us by email at hvalfangstmuseet@vestfoldmuseene.no or by phone tel. 94 79 33 41

The Whaling Museum is a part of the organisation Vestfoldmuseene IKS. The museum’s administration is located on the museum’s premises. The museum has 15 employees.

Museum Director, curator, historian Dag Ingemar Børresen Tel: + 47 992 71 645 dag.borresen@vestfoldmuseene.no

Consultant, photo and film Øyvind Thuresson Tel: + 47 920 23 826 oyvind.thuresson@vestfoldmuseene.no

Curator, historian Jan Erik Ringstad Tel: + 47 975 35 162 jan.erik.ringstad@vestfoldmuseene.no

Museum teacher and coordinator of educational programmes Inger Lise Ackenhausen Tel: + 47 412 02 415 inger-lise.ackenhausen@vestfoldmuseene.no

Museum teacher Atle Selnes Nielsen Tel: +47 947 93 341 atle.selnes.nielsen@vestfoldmuseene.no

Head receptionist Clare Beech Tel:+47 976 70 081 <clare.beech@vestfoldmuseene.no

Receptionist Elin Gunnuldsen Tel: +47 916 70 111 elin.gunnuldsen@vestfoldmuseene.no

Caretaker and maintainance Bjørn Wiggo Liverød Tel: +47 95818369 <bjorn.wiggo.liverod@vestfoldmuseene.no

Maritime coordinator Stig Tore Lunde Tel: +47 413 27 949 <stig.tore.lunde@vestfoldmuseene.no

Consultant, projects Hanne Garmel Tel: +47 976 06 744 <hanne.garmel@vestfoldmuseene.no

Office manager Linda Wells Tel: +47 906 42 519 <linda.wells@vestfoldmuseene.no

 

Forrige artikkelWho catches whales today? Neste artikkelPapers from "Whaling & History II"